Read on to view the agenda and full list of speakers for the Wales Morning Star conference on 26th July to be held this year in Pontypridd.

Morning Star Conference


‘The Way Forward for Wales after the General Election’


Saturday, 24th July 2010

10.00 am to 4.00 pm

YMCA, Taff Street, Pontypridd


10.00 Arrivals Tea/Coffee


10.15 A National Assembly for the People


Mick Antoniw Labour NAW Candidate Pontypridd

Pippa Bartolotti Green Party

Leanne Wood Plaid Cymru

Rick Newnham Welsh Communist Party Secretary


11.30 Trade unions to the Fore


Rob Williams Unite Convenor

Mike Payne GMB regional Officer

Sian Wibblin PCS & Wales TUC President

Rob Griffiths Communist Party general secretary


1.00 Lunch


2.00SOS Saving our Services


Edwina Hart AM & Welsh Assembly Government health minister

Dominic MacAskill UNISON Wales head of local government

Jill Evans Plaid Cymru MEP

John Haylett Morning Star Political Editor



3.30 Round up of the day and finish